almost six

Remember when Lenna turned three in May and let me off easy by telling me her wildest birthday dreams were to have cereal and milk for her birthday breakfast? I didn’t have high hopes that Asher would let me off as easily in the party department. His demands ended up not being that great to begin with and then on Saturday night, just as I was getting ready to walk into the kitchen to make his cupcakes for the next day, he said, “Mama, can we just have ice cream and oreos for my birthday?” Why, yes, you can!! And after swearing to me that he wouldn’t bring up a lack of cake the next day if his mood changed, we were good to go.

Siblings gifted him a book and a flashlight. Parents and grandparents gifted him a bike that, despite the photos, he really was excited about. And his abuela fulfilled his piñata dreams.

Happy six on Wednesday, Asher!

Leave a Reply

