news flash

Asher had a serious asthma attack the other day that landed us in the doctor’s office for a few hours. There was a lot of waiting and entertaining and nothing really seemed to put a smile on his face.

So we shared a secret with him hoping it would bring a smile to his face.

“Hey, Asher. There’s a baby in Mama’s belly.”

The kid was so sick, though, that it didn’t really elicit much of a response. A few hours later though he started sharing baby name ideas.

We don’t usually share the news this early, but I’ve been so sick and the kids are a bit older this time around that keeping it under wraps has been a bit harder. The boys are excited, and Lenna will tell you that she is having a baby, too.

So there you go. Four. Oh my.

And as my dad reminded me, hello extra tax deduction.

6 thoughts on “news flash

  1. AHHH! So exciting – congrats to you! And I can TOTALLY empathize on the sickness…if there’s anything I can do to help, let me know! I’ve pretty much tried everything 🙂

  2. Congratulations! Being sick and still having everything else whirl on around you is tough. Hang in there (as my husband says, because there’s no other choice!). 🙂 I’m in month five and just starting to feel huge-ish and wondering if I can really be pregnant for four more months. I do think that sickness aside, this is a lovely time to be pregnant, and my April baby was my favorite pregnancy due to the colder weather and maternity clothes that tended to cover.

    I know this seems whacky, but the essential oil frankincense helped us to get the breathing and coughing under control when nothing else would. Eleanor is only 17 months, so they haven’t officially diagnosed her with asthma because they’ve said she’s too young to determine that, but she coughed until she vomited several nights a week for 7 months, and yet they could not figure out what was going on. I finally used the oil on her out of desperation (even thought I was skeptical), because a friend of mine helped her 7 year-old asthmatic son and now he never needs his inhaler. Email me if you want more info. Praying for you guys…nights in the ER are long and scary.

Leave a Reply

