4 years ago today

Four years ago today Omar started his job here.

I didn’t take any pictures of the 15th of July 2009, but I don’t think they’d be very interesting. They would be pics of boxes, boxes, and more boxes because we were only here a couple of days before Omar started.

But when I think back on the past four very full, very good, very hard years, it’s this one you see here that pops into my head. She wasn’t around when we moved here and started a new job, so I think she qualifies as the biggest change in our lives since we moved here.

But she is very here now. In all her curly haired, sweet natured, bossy glory.

The boys were so much smaller, too, with squeakier voices and chubbier hands.

In some ways it feels like ages ago.

Four years from now Elisha will be 11. And that just blows my mind.

3 thoughts on “4 years ago today

  1. Oh, the mention of chubby hands tugs at my heart! I don’t have a spectacular camera but I’ve taken many photos in hopes of capturing the “hand dimples” in just the right light. On a side note, I’m thankful that The Lord sent you this way!

Leave a Reply

