33 on 3.13.13

As my 33rd birthday was winding down, I realized I wanted to try and get a picture of me with the kids. This is the best we got. At least two out four are looking at the camera, and this was one of the few where Asher wasn’t squishing Lenna’s cheeks (?). This is all part of my quest to be better at documenting faces and places in photos and not just food and books and caterpillars.

The birthday was wonderful. The kids marched into my room in the morning with scribbled cards and sloshing coffee. Omar lovingly added to my Penguin Classics books, to which Elisha commented when he saw my excitement, “What? A book? I would have at least asked for a movie.” Ha!

One thought on “33 on 3.13.13

  1. Happy belated birthday- Look at your beautiful long locks! Want to hear something weird? I’ve known you for almost half your life!

    Glad your day was sweet and I hope the year continues with more of the same. 🙂

Leave a Reply

