hey! a quilt!

And now she quilts.

I am now a fan of quilting that involves no measuring and no binding. I bought some of last year’s line of fabric by Denyse Schmidt for Joann’s last summer. And then it just sat. And sat. I was very tempted to dive into Anna Maria Horner’s Feather Bed Quilt but figured that was a bit ambitious for a first quilt.

So I settled for a quilt made with long strips of random widths interspersed with a bit of linen. And then I added lots of linen for the back, not realizing that this would result in The World’s Heaviest Quilt. But I love it.

The Feather Bed Quilt is next.

2 thoughts on “hey! a quilt!

Leave a Reply

