day 2

so.  we’ve decided to keep her.  she smells too good.  and is too cute.  and makes the cutest noises.  and nurses too well.  omar and i are so excited and thankful to have her.  thanks for all the sweet notes and comments.

i never understand why people want to leave the hospital so soon with a newborn.  i love the quiet and rest.  when else can you spend two days reading and watching cooking shows and chatting with visitors without feeling any other pressing needs?

the boys stormed the room yet again yesterday afternoon and i was only asked by one of them if there was yet another baby still in my tummy…ahem.

14 thoughts on “day 2

  1. Katie, She is too precious for words. Is that a Maynard mouth or what? Isn’t it something how good they smell? The boys look totally in love with her. We are so happy for you all. Much, much love!

  2. Kate,
    The pics are gorgeous as are you and Lenna. It is nice that you have had a great hospital experience. If you had had your babies in Britain you would want to get the hell out of the hospital…trust me.

  3. the 2nd pic is that kind of alertness i was asking about. she looks so serious and maybe even asking herself if she’s ready for all this. hmmmm , inside was all dark and quiet and cosy…. out here there are A LOT of hugs, kisses and pats…… thinking, thinking.

  4. Oooo, I hated that question, but you know kids. They don’t realize it takes a lttle while for tummies to deflate…

    By the time I had the fourth baby, my recovery was so quick. The doctor asked how many other children I had at home, and, when I said three, he said I needed an extra day in the hospital. He was a great man. 😉

  5. Love love love that first shot. Lucky mama to capture these first moments so beautifully. There is so much peace in these photos. (Please send some my way!) I agree about staying in the hospital. It was so nice to rest, watch ridiculous amounts of cable TV, and have every meal brought to me in bed. That doesn’t happen every day. 😉

  6. CUANTO ME ALEGRO QUE NENNA HAYA NACIDO CON MUCHA SALUD ES PRECIOSA DIME QUE COSA TU QIERE QUE YO HAGA PARA ELLA.
    YA PRONTO VOY A VERLA DESDE ANTE DE NACER ORE POR ELLA AHORA MA TOCA ORAR MAS PARA QUE MI DIOS LA CUIDE CADA PASO QUE DE EN SUVIDA
    DIOS LOS BENDIGA A TODOS TU ABUELA I LOVE YOU KATE ,OMAR

  7. oh my, she is adorable!!!
    and I am with you on extending the hospital stay. hello! I can order cream of wheat and gatorade at 2am, and it is delivered to the room! umm…awesome!

  8. Congratulations!! She’s beautiful and we can’t wait to meet her. Elyse and I can drive down soon…… Will check some dates that are good for all. And it’s very nice having your dad here tonight!! L

  9. you have really beautiful hands Katie! the pictures are amazing!

    when I had my 3rd it was like a vacation being in the hospital for 2 days. i thoroughly enjoyed myself….agreed! 🙂 (i was supposed to be in Wales having her, and I was SO thankful to be in America)

    hope things are going well for y’all – i love seeing all the pictures – she is so well dressed….lol
    congrats!

Leave a Reply

