rainy morning

i think my love of rainy days seeped into my boys’ genes.  we woke up to thunderstorms and it’s like they instinctively knew what to do.  we sat on the front step and played a bit in the rain.  asher grabbed the book rainy morning, without prompting, and asked me to read it.  and for effect, elisha ran and turned the little noise machine we have to the “rain” sound, full blast.  but not to romanticize the morning too much, by about 9 am we were about to pull each other’s hair out and were begging for the sun to come on out and let us go for a swim.

3 thoughts on “rainy morning

  1. Oh, what I wouldn’t give for a rainy morning! Just to, at the very least get a break from this heat! Torture when VERY pregnant! And a bit of rain might help me shed my feelings of guilt for staying in side so much — poor Tyler hardly gets to play outside these days cause of his wimpy mom! 🙂

  2. My favorite book as a kid was ‘Raggedy Ann and Andy and the Rainy Day Circus’. To this day, whenever it rains, I secretly want to have a rainy day circus. 🙂

Leave a Reply

