moving on…again

photo courtesy of my dad

today marks the last full day of our 2009 north carolina extended vacation. tomorrow we head back to florida.  i reminded elisha that we were leaving tomorrow to move to lake worth and he looked quite confused.  but after living somewhere for two and a half months the kiddo probably thought this was now our home.  though even if i asked him at this moment where we live he’d still say, “miami.”  poor confused kid.

our week has been full of great times with friends, good food, boat riding, beach going – all good vacation stuff.

we’ve loved our time here but are ready to head back…i think.

i got a bit overwhelmed imagining all of the boxes in our storage unit being unpacked.  but then i thought of our coffee mugs (which i love) and that seemed to make it all ok.

4 thoughts on “moving on…again

  1. Exciting times! Welcome back to Florida. Can’t wait to visit–with my new sewing machine (that I am not ready to take out of the box) in tow! I’ve decided that I want to be you when I grow up. 🙂

  2. I was going to try to say something funny about things from your house that you’ll be unpacking soon…but then when I read your dad’s comment all I can say is….”Awwwwwwwwwww!!!” So sweet : )

  3. Kate, I’m excited for y’all! congrats on the new job! I hope that the next few months of transition into your new home are simply wonderful.

Leave a Reply

