30 plus

so yesterday was a big day for my parents.  it was my dad’s first day where he didn’t have to get up at some insanely early hour and put on clothes that made him invisible in a bunch of bushes.  

after 33 years in the navy my dad only needs to step foot on a base at his leisure. we’re proud of you dad, and for many reasons am glad you chose to stay in the navy all these years:  service to country, travel, new friends and communities wherever we lived, and cheap electronics (grin).

here are to some relaxing days ahead.  love you.

my dad on a visit this spring “helping” me with cinnamon rolls.  first time his hands were on a rolling pin?…perhaps.

any picture with elisha is bound to have that wispy/blurry effect.

3 thoughts on “30 plus

  1. Thanks, Kate. Your mom and I aren’t heading for the “home” just yet. We figure we’ve just begun. I appreciate your thoughts. Love, Dad.

Leave a Reply

